VS2012 IDE errors?

Jun 4, 2013 at 8:16 PM
Hello!

I am a bit of a noob when it comes to xmal and code, but perhaps you could help. I am looking through the code example for the sample applications and the IDE is giving me errors like:

Error 1 The name "VideoCaptureElement" does not exist in the namespace "clr-namespace:WPFMediaKit.DirectShow.Controls;assembly=WPFMediaKit"

the program compiles and runs fine but the gui editor complains about invalid markup. is there anything I can do to fix these "errors"?
Jun 5, 2013 at 5:15 PM
I had the same errors and I grabbed all the source for this and DirectShowLib-2005 and recompiled both of them together and it it resolved the issues. It's better to do that anyway because then you have the source. You'll have to update all references.
Jun 5, 2013 at 7:46 PM
Alright, that fixed most of the errors except two.

I have created a new project with the recompiled WPFMediaKit and Directshow2005 dlls. and im still getting these errors on these controls:

Error 1 The member "VideoCaptureDevice" is not recognized or is not accessible.
Error 2 The member "VideoInputDevices" is not recognized or is not accessible.
    <Controls:VideoCaptureElement Grid.ColumnSpan="2" DesiredPixelWidth="320"
                                              DesiredPixelHeight="240"
                                              FPS="30"
                                              Width="640"
                                              Height="480"
                                              VideoCaptureDevice="{Binding Path=SelectedItem, ElementName=videoCapDevices}"
                                              x:Name="videoElement" Stretch="Fill" 
                                              EnableSampleGrabbing="True"/>
    <ComboBox x:Name="videoCapDevices"
                      ItemsSource="{Binding Source={x:Static Controls:MultimediaUtil.VideoInputDevices}}"
                      DisplayMemberPath="Name"